Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion

at The Faculty of Arts

Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion
PO Box 200
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Renströmsgatan 6
Visiting address: Renströmsgatan 6, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.lir.gu.se
Email: lir@lir.gu.se

Head of Department: Cecilia Rosengren

About the unit

The subjects offered by the department – Comparative Literature, Theatre Studies, History of Ideas and Science, Religious Studies and Theology – are united by a common interest in the analysis and interpretation of texts and cultural practices. The study of mankind and of what is human in cultural contexts ranging from literature, philosophy, science, politics and religion, from ancient stone tablets to contemporary digital media, forms the basis of the education and research carried out at the Department.

We offer an array of undergraduate courses, master courses, and postgraduate courses. We also educate future teachers in Religion and Swedish and we offer programmes in Religious Studies and in Theology.

Latest publications

Reading Late Antiquity
Mats Malm, Sigrid Schottenius Cullhed
Heidelberg, Universitätsverlag Winter GmbH Heidelberg , Edited book 2018
Edited book

A very local Luther
Anton Jansson
Global Intellectual History, Book review 2018
Book review

Preparing for death. Concluding remarks.
Bertil Nilsson
Dying prepared in medieval and early modern Northern Europe / Anu Lahtinen & Mia Korpiola (eds.), Leiden ; Boston , Brill, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Malta är Medelhavets Orust
Cecilia Lindhé , David Anthin
Göteborgs-Posten , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Konsul Gollchers bitterljuva återkomst
Cecilia Lindhé , David Anthin
Göteborgs-Posten , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Dags för mumiens sista resa
Cecilia Lindhé , David Anthin
Göteborgs-Posten , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Zwischen Erfolg und Unterdrückung: Der Aufstieg der Zivilgesellschaft im Ostseeraum 1760-1810
Andreas Önnerfors
Alfried Krupp Wissenschaftskolleg Studienjahr 2015/2016, Greifswald, Stiftung Alfried Krupp Wissenschaftskolleg , Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Name Title Phone Email
Sander, Åke Professor +46 31 7861561
Rehal Johansson, Agneta Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7866925 agneta.rehal.johansson@lir.gu.se
Pedersson, Anders Doctoral student, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7864848 anders.pedersson@lir.gu.se
Nordlander, Andreas Senior lecturer, Religious studies +46 31 7864523 andreas.nordlander@lir.gu.se
Önnerfors, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862382 andreas.onnerfors@lir.gu.se
Slavik, Andrej Senior lecturer andrej.slavik@gu.se
Bojö, Anna Klara Doctoral student, Comparative literature +46 31 7865798 anna.klara.bojo@lir.gu.se
Nordenstam, Anna Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7864187 anna.nordenstam@lir.gu.se
Bourdieu, Annika Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861563 annika.bourdieu@lir.gu.se
Jansson, Anton Lecturer +46 31 7866540 anton.jansson@lir.gu.se
Svanqvist, Anton Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 anton.svanqvist@lir.gu.se
Rasmusson, Arne Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861710 arne.rasmusson@lir.gu.se
Arping, Åsa Professor, Comparative literature +46 31 7864390 asa.arping@lir.gu.se
Nilsson, Bertil Professor emeritus, Religious studies/​History of Christianity bertil.nilsson@lir.gu.se
Johansson Lindh, Birgitta Senior lecturer, Theatre studies/​Comparative literature +46 31 7865219 birgitta.johansson.lindh@lir.gu.se
Andersson, Björn Administrator, Doctoral student, Comparative literature +46 31 7861018 bjorn.andersson@lir.gu.se
Billing, Björn Senior lecturer, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7864359 bjorn.billing@lir.gu.se
Eriksson, Britas Benjamin Doctoral student +46 31 7864563 britas.benjamin.eriksson@lir.gu.se
Alvhage, Camilla Study counsellor +46 31 7864580 camilla.alvhage@lir.gu.se
Brudin Borg, Camilla Senior lecturer +46 31 7865434 camilla.brudin.borg@lir.gu.se
Agnesdotter, Carina Lecturer +46 31 7864555 carina.agnesdotter@lir.gu.se
Lindhé, Cecilia Researcher +46 31 7864732 cecilia.lindhe@lir.gu.se
Pettersson, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861031 cecilia.pettersson@lir.gu.se
Rosengren, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864296 cecilia.rosengren@lir.gu.se
Ekholm, Christer Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7864185 christer.ekholm@lir.gu.se
Giudice, Christian Visiting Lecturer +46 31 7865798 christian.giudice@lir.gu.se
Lenemark, Christian Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7864920 christian.lenemark@lir.gu.se
Mehrstam, Christian Senior lecturer +46 31 7862503 christian.mehrstam@lir.gu.se
Quarfood, Christine Professor, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7864386 christine.quarfood@lir.gu.se
Cavallin, Clemens Senior lecturer, Religious studies/​History of Religions +46 31 7865656 clemens.cavallin@lir.gu.se
Hedman, Dag Professor, Comparative literature +46 31 7864471 dag.hedman@lir.gu.se
Nässelqvist, Dan Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862503 dan.nasselqvist@lir.gu.se
Andersson, Daniel Senior lecturer, Religious studies/​History of Religions +46 31 7865309 daniel.andersson@lir.gu.se
Brodén, Daniel Researcher, Film studies daniel.broden@lir.gu.se
Enstedt, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.enstedt@lir.gu.se
Thorsén, Elin Doctoral student +46 31 7865297 elin.thorsen@lir.gu.se
Widfeldt, Elin Communications officer +46 31 7865317 elin.widfeldt@lir.gu.se
Borgström, Eva Professor, Comparative literature +46 31 7865277 eva.borgstrom@lir.gu.se
Högberg, Eva Finance administrator +46 31 7861254 eva.hogberg@lir.gu.se
Adler Sandblad, Fia Universitetsadj, adjungerande fia@konstepidemin.se
Larsson, Göran Professor, Religious studies/​History of Religions +46 31 7865315 goran.larsson@lir.gu.se
Le Huche, Guillaume Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 guillaume.le.huche@lir.gu.se
Hermansson, Gunilla Professor, Comparative literature +46 31 7864558 gunilla.hermansson@lir.gu.se
Samuelsson, Gunnar Senior lecturer, Religious studies/​Biblical Studies, New Testament Exegesis +46 31 7865308 gunnar.samuelsson@lir.gu.se
Holmberg, Gustav Senior lecturer +46 31 7864416 gustav.holmberg@lir.gu.se
Möller, Håkan Professor +46 31 7862537 hakan.moller@lir.gu.se
Björck, Henrik Professor, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7861929 henrik.bjorck@lir.gu.se
Bogdan, Henrik Professor, Religious studies/​History of Religions +46 31 7864557 henrik.bogdan@lir.gu.se
Falk, Hjalmar Visiting Lecturer hjalmar.falk@lir.gu.se
Lindell, Ingrid Senior lecturer +46 31 7865558 ingrid.lindell@lir.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Showing 1 - 10 of 2182

2018

Reading Late Antiquity
Mats Malm, Sigrid Schottenius Cullhed
Heidelberg, Universitätsverlag Winter GmbH Heidelberg , Edited book 2018
Edited book

A very local Luther
Anton Jansson
Global Intellectual History, Book review 2018
Book review

Preparing for death. Concluding remarks.
Bertil Nilsson
Dying prepared in medieval and early modern Northern Europe / Anu Lahtinen & Mia Korpiola (eds.), Leiden ; Boston , Brill, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

2017

Literatura proletaria en Suecia: Dan Andersson y Moa Martinson
Therese Svensson
Leer en sueco: todo un reto. 28 October 2017, Mexico City, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Zwischen Erfolg und Unterdrückung: Der Aufstieg der Zivilgesellschaft im Ostseeraum 1760-1810
Andreas Önnerfors
Alfried Krupp Wissenschaftskolleg Studienjahr 2015/2016, Greifswald, Stiftung Alfried Krupp Wissenschaftskolleg , Report chapter 2017
Report chapter

Showing 1 - 10 of 2182

Page Manager: Elin Widfeldt|Last update: 10/27/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?