Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion

at The Faculty of Arts

Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion
PO Box 200
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Renströmsgatan 6
Visiting address: Renströmsgatan 6, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.lir.gu.se
Email: lir@lir.gu.se

Head of Department: Cecilia Rosengren

About the unit

The subjects offered by the department – Comparative Literature, Theatre Studies, History of Ideas and Science, Religious Studies and Theology – are united by a common interest in the analysis and interpretation of texts and cultural practices. The study of mankind and of what is human in cultural contexts ranging from literature, philosophy, science, politics and religion, from ancient stone tablets to contemporary digital media, forms the basis of the education and research carried out at the Department.

We offer an array of undergraduate courses, master courses, and postgraduate courses. We also educate future teachers in Religion and Swedish and we offer programmes in Religious Studies and in Theology.

Latest publications

Estetisering och avestetisering. Nedslag i de svenska läroplanernas tal om läslust från 1906 till 2011
Olle Widhe
SMDI 12 Textkulturer: Tolfte Nationella konferensen i Svenska med Didaktisk inriktning / [ed] Cathrine Andersson-Busch, Susanne Duek, Birgitta Ljung-Egeland, Christina Olin-Scheller, Marie Tanner och Michael Tengberg, Karlstad, Centrum för språk- och litteraturdidaktik vid Karlstads universitet., Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Efterord
Olle Widhe
Göteborg, Joel Zandéns, Other 2018
Other

Systemet med fritt skolval måste bytas ut
Magnus Dahlstedt, Anderas Fejes, Dennis Beach, Nihad Bunar, Sara Carlbaum et al.
Svenska Dagbladet, Newspaper article 2018
Newspaper article

Reading Late Antiquity
Mats Malm, Sigrid Schottenius Cullhed
Heidelberg, Universitätsverlag Winter GmbH Heidelberg , Edited book 2018
Edited book

A very local Luther
Anton Jansson
Global Intellectual History, Book review 2018
Book review

Preparing for death. Concluding remarks.
Bertil Nilsson
Dying prepared in medieval and early modern Northern Europe / Anu Lahtinen & Mia Korpiola (eds.), Leiden ; Boston , Brill, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Alexamenos is doing what?
Gunnar Samuelsson
SBL (Society of Biblical Literature) Annual Meeting. 18-22 November 2017, Boston, MA, USA,, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Malta är Medelhavets Orust
Cecilia Lindhé , David Anthin
Göteborgs-Posten , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Name Title Phone Email
Enstedt, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.enstedt@lir.gu.se
Brodén, Daniel Researcher, Film studies daniel.broden@lir.gu.se
Dagsson, Trausti Research administrator trausti.dagsson@lir.gu.se
Adler Sandblad, Fia Universitetsadj, adjungerande fia@konstepidemin.se
Muslim Eneborg, Yusuf Doctoral student yusuf.muslim@lir.gu.se
Slavik, Andrej Senior lecturer andrej.slavik@gu.se
Siencnik, Katharina Scharolta Project administrator katharina.scharolta.siencnik@gu.se
Lavender, Philip Eu-postdoc (marie curie) philip.lavender@lir.gu.se
Oldin Cederwall, Sofia Universitetsadj, adjungerande sofia.oldin.cederwall@gu.se
Nilsson, Bertil Professor emeritus, Religious studies/​History of Christianity bertil.nilsson@lir.gu.se
Andersson, Johanna PhD Student johanna.andersson@lir.gu.se
Nilsson, Sanja PhD Student sanja.nilsson@lir.gu.se
Bäckström, Mattias Part-time Lecturer mattias.backstrom@lir.gu.se
Tiemeyer, Lena-Sofia Senior Lecturer lena-sofia.tiemeyer@lir.gu.se
Falk, Hjalmar Visiting Lecturer hjalmar.falk@lir.gu.se
Grinell, Klas Researcher +46 10-4561208 klas.grinell@lir.gu.se
Andersson, Björn Administrator, Doctoral student, Comparative literature +46 31 7861018 bjorn.andersson@lir.gu.se
Pettersson, Cecilia Senior lecturer +46 31 7861031 cecilia.pettersson@lir.gu.se
Högberg, Eva Finance administrator +46 31 7861254 eva.hogberg@lir.gu.se
Bäckelie, Jonatan Doctoral student, Religious studies +46 31 7861559 jonatan.backelie@lir.gu.se
Svensson, Therese Doctoral student +46 31 7861559 therese.svensson@lir.gu.se
Möller, Patrik PhD Student +46 31 7861559 patrik.moller@lir.gu.se
Sander, Åke Professor +46 31 7861561
Josefson, Pernilla Administrator +46 31 7861562 pernilla.josefson@lir.gu.se
Bourdieu, Annika Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861563 annika.bourdieu@lir.gu.se
Illsley, William Doctoral student +46 31 7861564 william.illsley@lir.gu.se
Ahmed, Khaled Doctoral student +46 31 7861564 k.elsamman@lir.gu.se
Rasmusson, Arne Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7861710 arne.rasmusson@lir.gu.se
Ågerup, Karl Postdoctor +46 31 7861771 karl.agerup@lir.gu.se
Wickberg, Johanna Economist +46 31 7861912 johanna.wickberg@lir.gu.se
Björck, Henrik Professor, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7861929 henrik.bjorck@lir.gu.se
Feiler, Yael Senior lecturer +46 31 7861950 yael.feiler@lir.gu.se
Hermansson, Kristina Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7862098 kristina.hermansson@lir.gu.se
Önnerfors, Andreas Senior lecturer +46 31 7862382 andreas.onnerfors@lir.gu.se
Le Huche, Guillaume Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 guillaume.le.huche@lir.gu.se
Eriksson, Lottie Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 lottie.eriksson@lir.gu.se
Svanqvist, Anton Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 anton.svanqvist@lir.gu.se
Norrby, Jens Doctoral student +46 31 7862479 jens.norrby@lir.gu.se
Nässelqvist, Dan Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7862503 dan.nasselqvist@lir.gu.se
Mehrstam, Christian Senior lecturer +46 31 7862503 christian.mehrstam@lir.gu.se
Möller, Håkan Professor +46 31 7862537 hakan.moller@lir.gu.se
Moberg, Jessica Senior lecturer +46 31 7864121 jessica.moberg@lir.gu.se
Kardemark, Wilhelm Senior lecturer, Religious studies +46 31 7864121 wilhelm.kardemark@lir.gu.se
Westerholm, Martin Senior lecturer +46 31 7864131 martin.westerholm@lir.gu.se
Jansson, Mats Professor, Comparative literature +46 31 7864135 mats.jansson@lir.gu.se
Ekholm, Christer Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7864185 christer.ekholm@lir.gu.se
Nordenstam, Anna Senior lecturer, Comparative literature +46 31 7864187 anna.nordenstam@lir.gu.se
Rosengren, Cecilia Senior lecturer, Head of Department +46 31 7864296 cecilia.rosengren@lir.gu.se
Billing, Björn Senior lecturer, History of Ideas and Science +46 31 7864359 bjorn.billing@lir.gu.se
Hägerland, Tobias Senior lecturer +46 31 7864384 tobias.hagerland@lir.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Showing 1 - 10 of 2182

2018

Estetisering och avestetisering. Nedslag i de svenska läroplanernas tal om läslust från 1906 till 2011
Olle Widhe
SMDI 12 Textkulturer: Tolfte Nationella konferensen i Svenska med Didaktisk inriktning / [ed] Cathrine Andersson-Busch, Susanne Duek, Birgitta Ljung-Egeland, Christina Olin-Scheller, Marie Tanner och Michael Tengberg, Karlstad, Centrum för språk- och litteraturdidaktik vid Karlstads universitet., Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

Efterord
Olle Widhe
Göteborg, Joel Zandéns, Other 2018
Other

Systemet med fritt skolval måste bytas ut
Magnus Dahlstedt, Anderas Fejes, Dennis Beach, Nihad Bunar, Sara Carlbaum et al.
Svenska Dagbladet, Newspaper article 2018
Newspaper article

Reading Late Antiquity
Mats Malm, Sigrid Schottenius Cullhed
Heidelberg, Universitätsverlag Winter GmbH Heidelberg , Edited book 2018
Edited book

A very local Luther
Anton Jansson
Global Intellectual History, Book review 2018
Book review

Preparing for death. Concluding remarks.
Bertil Nilsson
Dying prepared in medieval and early modern Northern Europe / Anu Lahtinen & Mia Korpiola (eds.), Leiden ; Boston , Brill, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

2017

Alexamenos is doing what?
Gunnar Samuelsson
SBL (Society of Biblical Literature) Annual Meeting. 18-22 November 2017, Boston, MA, USA,, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Malta är Medelhavets Orust
Cecilia Lindhé , David Anthin
Göteborgs-Posten , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Showing 1 - 10 of 2182

Page Manager: Elin Widfeldt|Last update: 10/27/2014
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?